产品与服务

金属粉末注塑成型

      MIM或金属注模为一般用于制造用于多个行业及应用且拥有若干理想金属特性的细小、纤薄、轻巧及╱或复杂金属部件的成型技术。MIM通常被要求大量生产精密大小、形状、重量及在功能或美观方面耐用的金属部件的客户所使用。

      MIM技术应用于粉末冶金学(用于溶点较高的金属,如不锈钢及钛)或透过金属注模于金属棒(用于溶点较低金属,如镁及铝)。MIM较其他类似生产工序拥有以下优势:

  • 增添复杂性、更薄、更硬、更浓密及设计弹性更大(尤其对体积较细的部件);
  • 较CNC加工及铸造更佳机械特性及强度:
  • 较CNC加工更有效,过程中产生较少废物,大部份均可回收或再用;
  • 较铸造及传统锻造拥有较佳表层修饰;
  • 广泛应用于不同金属及先进材料(如陶瓷)

  

      

 

      我们为智能装置生产金属视触部件,包括复杂形状的金属外壳及精密金属部件(如框架、钮扣及装饰)。我们亦生产精密金属手表配件、表带及表壳,以及手镯、珠宝配件及汽车的金属部件、眼镜、相机及医疗设备,如听诊部份及微创外科手术工具。

      我们能利用MIM较透过其他工序(如CNC加工)制造的部件有效制造更轻、更薄、更硬及╱或更精密的产品。我们的MIM能力可生产公差2微米的部件,减低二次加工的需要。

      我们亦能于镁及铝部件应用MIM及表层处理工序,我们相信只有少数公司可以做到。

 

    

 

MIM产品样板

   

   

    

     

     

金属粉末注塑成型标准生产流程

 模具设计

注塑

烧结

检验,测试

Product and Services

Metal Injection Molding

Metal Injection Molding ("MIM"), is a forming technology that is typically used to create small, thin, light and/or complex mental parts with certain desired metal properties for use in a variety of industries and applications. MIM is often used by customers who require metal parts to be of a precise size, shape, weight and durability for functional or aesthetic reasons and in large volumes.

Application of MIM techniques to powder metallurgy (for metals and alloys with higher melting points, such as stainless steel and titanium) or metal rods through metal injection (for metals and alloys with lower melting points, such as magnesium and aluminum).  MIM has the following advantages over other similar production processes:

  • greater complexity, thinness, hardness, density and design flexibility, particularly for smaller sized components; 
  • better mechanical properties and strength compared with CNC machining and casting; 
  • more efficient than CNC machining, as less waste material is generated during the process, much of which can be recycled or re-used;
  • better surface finishing compared with casting and traditional forging; 
  • wider application to various metals and advanced materials, such as ceramics.

  

      

We produce metal Touch and Look components for smart devices, including metal casings of complex shapes and precision metal components such as bezels, buttons and trims. We also produce precision metal watch components, bands and cases, as well as bracelets, jewelry parts and metal parts for automobiles, eyewear, cameras and medical equipment, such as parts for hearing aids and microsurgical instruments.

We are able to use MIM to more efficiently manufacture products which are lighter, thinner, harder and/or more precise than components made through other processes such as CNC machining. Our MIM capabilities can produce components with tolerance of 2 microns, which reduces the need for secondary processing.

We are also able to apply MIM and surface treatment processes to magnesium and aluminum components, which we believe few other companies can do. 

 

    

 

MIM Sample Product

   

   

    

     

     

Metal Injection Molding Standard Procedure

 Molding Design

Injection Molding

Sintering

Testing / Quality Control